Three WUSTL faculty named AAAS fellows

Three WashU faculty members at Washington University in St. Louis have been named fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s largest general scientific society.

The new fellows are Mary C. Dinauer, MD, PhD, David M. Holtzman, MD, and Robert G. Kranz, PhD. The rank of fellow is the highest honor awarded by AAAS in recognition of distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.

The WUSTL faculty members are among 401 new fellows acknowledged in the Nov. 28 issue of Science magazine. The 2014 fellows will be honored Feb. 14 at the organization’s national meeting in San Jose, California

Read the full story in The Source: Three WUSTL faculty named AAAS fellows