The University of Tokyo is a research university located in Bunkyo, Tokyo, Japan. The university has 10 faculties with a total of around 30,000 students, 2,100 of whom are foreign. Its five campuses are in Hongō, Komaba, Kashiwa, Shirokane and Nakano. It is the first of Japan’s National Seven Universities.

Visit the University of Tokyo website

Washington University Ambassador

Larry J. Shapiro

Ambassador to: Keio University, University of Tokyo

Dean Emeritus, School of Medicine