A committee of external advisors supports the chancellor and the academy director on programming initiatives and on developing partnerships with research universities in other countries.

Serving as committee chair is David L. Morse, Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer at Corning Incorporated.

Advisory Committee Members

David L. Morse
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Corning Incorporated

Stephen F. Brauer
Hunter Engineering Company
Former U.S. Ambassador to Belgium

Gary Calabrese
Senior Vice President, and Director, Global Research
Corning Incorporated

Daniel F. Cole
Chair, Board of Trustees
Missouri Historical Society

David P. Conner
Retired CEO of Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation

Steve Degnan
Chief Human Resources Officer
Nestlé Purina PetCare Company

John B. Emerson
Chairman, American Council on Germany
Former U.S. Ambassador to Germany

Jon Epstein
Fila U.S.A. Incorporated

Greg Hyslop
Chief Technology Officer
The Boeing Company
Senior Vice President
Boeing Engineering, Test & Technology

Ganesh M. Kishore
Managing Partner
Spruce Capital Partners LLC

Douglas Koch
Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer
Caleres Company

Milind Kulkarni
CEO, Renewable Technologies
Suzlon Group

Yakov Kutsovsky
CTO, Vice President of R&D
Cabot Corporation

Kimberly K. Marteau
Board of Directors
Human Rights Watch

John F. McDonnell
Retired Chairman of the Board
McDonnell Douglas Corporation

Thomas R. Pickering
(Former) Senior Vice President for International Relations
The Boeing Company
Former Ambassador to the United Nations

Robert S. Reiter
Global Vice President, Research & Development Integration Strategy
Monsanto Company

Hari Sankaran
Vice Chairman & Managing Director

Deck S. Slone
Senior Vice President of Strategy & Public Policy
Arch Coal, Inc

L. Cartan Sumner, Jr.
Vice President, International Operations
Centene Corporation

Strobe Talbott
Distinguished Fellow in Residence – Foreign Policy
The Brookings Institution

Ian J. Watkins
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

Yang Xuegang
China Risun Group (Hong Kong) Limited